First Blog Post

First of all, thanks for stopping by. I appreciate you taking the time to read what I have to write. I would like to use my first blog post to introduce myself.

I’m Montana Modderman. I’m currently a sophomore at The University of South Florida (Go Bulls)! There I am majoring in mass communications with concentration in broadcast journalism. I’m a news junkie who runs on coffee! I’m passionate about finding and sharing stories. If i’m being honest, I feel personally indebted to the women who have gone before me and paved the way in broadcast journalism. Women like Nancy Dickerson, Barbra Walters, Jane Chastain, and Oprah Winfrey are just a few who inspire me.

I also enjoy concerts, films, fashion and sporting events. To me, there is nothing like watching an NBA game in person. While personally it is impossible for me to pick my favorite film, Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Field of Dreams are a couple I enjoy.  I’m also passionate about politics, but that’s a post for another time.

Leave a Reply

