Tune in to my Twenties

It’s official, I’m no longer a teenager and I’ve got the candles to prove it. My birthday evidently fell on a Sunday this year. So I spent the day the only way I know how, with church in the morning and brunch in the afternoon.

“Wow, 20.” were the exact words of my brother at brunch. If I’m being honest, those were also the exact words running through my head.

I have lived 20 years of life. It is safe to say that the past 20 years have been anything but conventional. With that being said, I wouldn’t change them for anything. These past 20 years have granted me so many amazing experiences. These experiences have enriched my life and made me into the person I am today.  I’m so grateful for all of the people in my life who have loved, guided, and supported me for the last 20 years. I’ve been blessed with such wonderful family members and friends. I’m excited to say that I have lived for 20 years, but I’m even more excited for what the future holds. I have big dreams. Which seems clique to say, but it’s the truth. I have so many exciting opportunities coming this year that I cannot wait to share with all of you. So here is to the past twenty years, tune in to see what comes next!

IMG_7829-1

Leave a Reply

